About Me

Hello and WELCOME to my blog! I am so happy you found your way here!!

My name is Jenn and I live in the very beautiful Ontario, Canada. I must admit that although I am a proud Canadian girl, I am NOT a fan of Canadian winters. I wish we had a southern part we could migrate to for these nasty winters :)

I am the wife of my best friend and soulmate, the mother of two amazing and wonderful children, and owner of one wild and rambunctious 132lb. fur baby!

I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education and Social Service Worker and have worked in jobs related to both fields. Currently, I am fortunate enough to be working in the Full Day Kindergarten program within our school system. I have worked with children and youth ages 12 months to 18 years old but my heart loves the early years. I just love all things in those preschool to primary age groups.

I have a child care background but I also have experience working with children and youth with intellectual disabilities and with behavior issues.

I am so excited to share some play-based activities, freebies, printables and so many ideas with you. I know there are plenty of friends who are not under a play-based curriculum so I like to make products that include both printables and play-based activities to accommodate both styles of teaching. 

I can literally spend hours reading through all of the amazing blogs that exist and I would just love to be a part of this journey and give back with my own ideas!

Thank you for finding my blog and I hope you will come back soon and enjoy this awesome journey with me!


No comments:

Post a Comment